Top Ten Tuesdays

I’ll be listing down things that are “top ten” enough for me for this and the past weeks.

Cheesecakes- I love cheesecakes! There is just something about them that isn’t entirely too sweet because it has cheese but it’s also not savory because.. well it’s not. There are amazing Cheesecake places here in Manila and you can click here to see the list made by spot.ph

Lemon Chicken- I ADORE lemon chicken! It’s my favorite Chinese food and that’s saying a lot considering how much I love Chinese food. It’s tang and savory! I absolutely love it. I can actually say I need my lemon chicken fix every week. Usually I get it on Wednesdays because I get out early from school and my dad takes me out for lunch. This lemon chicken is from Yummy magazine but here’s the online recipe for your reference! The way did it in Yummy is (I think) the usual way Chinese restaurants do it, like Chicken and glaze are cooked separately.

Brewed Iced Tea– my auntie makes the best brewed iced tea. I was happy to learn that it wasn’t the fake calorie packed kind that you find in packets. It’s the kind where you actually brew it and add lemon and a bit of honey. I am such a fan of that. Which reminds me, I need to ask for the recipe.

90s Sitcoms– I am a total 90s kid. I was born in 92 so I grew up watching all the 90s shows like FRIENDS (even if I was like… what, 7?), All That in Nickelodeon, Figure It Out, Kenan and Kel and other stuff. I love it! I have that complex where I judge the new generation that worship the new Disney and the new Nick. I feel kinda sad for them too, I mean the 90s shows were WAAAAY better.

Free-cut Classes- I love it when my last classes are cancelled especially during my long days in school. I just love it. ‘Nuff said.

Walking Around- In my place it’s easy to walk around because everything is so near each other. That’s something that I really enjoy about this place. Plus, with my student allowance there’s a lemon chicken place that my driver can drop me by just so I can eat. I introduced that place to my bro and he loved it because his favorite Chinese food , Salt and Pepper Squid is there too for an affordable price.

Last Minute Lunch Plans and Friends- I love having lunch with my friends and I love having lunch with them. To me, lunch is the meal that you don’t really want to take because it’s like pretend dinner. I mean dinner is the meal where you can get steaks, chicken and really yummy meals and breakfast is like a whole ‘nother level of goodness but lunch is like imitation dinner. That’s why I love having lunch with my friends because they make that tedious lunch time into a fun non-boring experience.

Cupcakes- If you live in the Philippines, especially Manila, you would know about this little place in Serendra called Cupcakes by Sonja. I love it. It’s a small little place that specializes on cupcakes. You see in the Philippines it was the first place to actually specialize on cupcakes. They have so many varieties of cupcakes and they don’t mass produce it, they make it in small batches so if you go there late in the evening looking for a Red Velvet Cupcake chances are they are already sold out. Their red velvet cupcake is one of their best sellers. I prefer the Vanilla Sunshine, Vanilla Chocolate, Chocolate Surprise and Lemon Drop. I love those flavors. The Vanilla Sunshine and Vanilla Chocolate have a vanilla cake and a buttercream frosting for the Sunshine and a chocolate buttercream for the Chocolate. The Chocolate Surprise has chocolate cake and chocolate frosting and their Lemon Drop (one of my personal personal faves that aren’t classics) has a vanilla cake with a lemon buttercream frosting. They use top-notch ingredients and my little girl wish is to have a cupcake store in my future house (ala Richie Rich).

Long Hair- I’ve been growing out my hair (or at least trying to without having the urge to cut it). I love long hair. I want long layered hair. I feel like I can do so much with my long hair.

 

That’s it. I’ll see you next time!

Love Always,
Jaymee

Leave a Reply

